New Moderators

Weaver, Blip, The_Metatron, jerome

Check here for news about the site.

Moderators: LIFE, kiore

Re: New Moderators

#121  Postby econ41 » Mar 17, 2011 12:13 am

Mazille wrote:
econ41 wrote:
Spinozasgalt wrote:Well basically, there's a causally inert Philosophy Board-ness outside of the spatio-temporal world and our board is an instantiation of that abstract object.

:scratch:

Now I know why I stuck to the world of Civil and Structural Engineering, concrete, steel and shit. :naughty2:

You mean... like... real world stuff and shit? :scratch:

Real shit. As in turds - 'discrete human faecal solids'. I was a sewerage engineer. I was the resident shitologist on RDNet and ran a series of "sewage anecdotes" in 2008. Don't get me started on sewage jokes - once started I cannot be deterred. Even when I'm only going through the motions.

Now having in mind Weaver's homily - congrats to the new mods. :naughty2:

Eric C, MS
econ41

Male

Australia (au)
Print view this post

Ads by Google

#122  Postby LucidFlight » Mar 17, 2011 12:17 am

Spinozasgalt wrote:Actually, I think this should be the other way around. I'm the non-spatio-temporal-instantiationistic one, because the abstract objects are non-spatio-temporal but instantiated in the spatio-temporal world. You two are the two who are the two; I'm the other one.

I hope you're not implying we are a trans-spatio-temporal-instantiationistic pluralist. :naughty:

Weaver wrote:Gentlemen, we're getting off topic. Keep the Philosophy stuff in the hovel backwater sub-forum set aside for it, and let this thread stay clean so more members can suck up to congratulate the new Mods.

Yes, sorry. Well done to all the new mods! Image
:grin:
OFFICIAL MEMBER: QUANTUM CONSTRUCTOR CONSCIOUSNESS QUALIA KOALA COLLECTIVE.
LucidFlight
RS Donator

Name: Bob Bobson
Male

United States (us)
Print view this post

#123  Postby Mazille » Mar 17, 2011 12:19 am

econ41 wrote:
Mazille wrote:
econ41 wrote:
:scratch: