Those militant gay educators - say Ontario christians

Discussions for education, teaching & parenting.

Moderators: Blip, The_Metatron

Those militant gay educators - say Ontario christians

#1  Postby Simon_Gardner » Apr 23, 2010 10:57 am

Image (Since 27 Nov 1987)
Dates - YYYY/MM/DD; measure metric scientific.

Everyone is entitled to their own opinions, but they are not entitled to their own facts - attrib Patrick Moynihan
Simon_Gardner

Name: Twitter @Simon_Gardner

European Union (eur)
Print view this post

Ads by Google

Re: Those militant gay educators - say Ontario christians

#2  Postby Harmless Eccentric » Apr 23, 2010 11:16 am

If, as a teacher, my lessons are so powerful they can turn straight kids gay... why aren't they powerful enough to drum good subject/verb agreement into their heads?
Harmless Eccentric

United States (us)
Print view this post

#3  Postby keypad5 » Apr 23, 2010 11:45 am

Mr. McVety, president of Canada Christian College in Toronto wrote:“This is part of a militant homosexual agenda to normalize homosexuality in everyone’s mind and thereby promote homosexuality. If we teach our children these things ... guess what? That’s what they’ll practice.”

[rant]
Oh FFS. I went through school and all I got was heterosexual sex education (because my teachers could get fired for even mentioning homosexuality in school). And guess what? I never had any urge to have heterosexual sex. I mean, seriously, how does several years of heterosexual sex education produce homosexuals if this "if you teach it, that's what they'll practise" rubbish is true?

Mr McVety should consider the implications of his "if you teach it, they'll practise it" nonsense in relation to other subjects, like history... better not teach those kids about Fascism because, you know, once you teach it, they'll want to practise it. :crazy: