Toronto RatSkep Meet-up

List your event or idea to invite your local forum members.

Moderators: Blip, The_Metatron

Which days could you meet up?

Monday
13%
Tuesday
8%
Wednesday
8%
Thursday
8%
Friday
21%
Saturday
21%
Sunday
21%

Total votes : 24

Toronto RatSkep Meet-up

#1  Postby HughMcB » Mar 25, 2010 8:38 pm

Torontonians..... ASSEMBLE!

Yes the time has come for our e-love affair to bloom into something a bit more material. Time to unleash the fury of RatSkep onto the mean streets of Toronto!

I'm a resident here but only moved over from Ireland last year so I've no problem taking the plunge and meeting some new people. So come on down to have some big big fun in the city. Like to talk about skepticism shit? Like to talk about science fact, science fiction, debunking woo or just generally shoot the shit? Like to trade old war stories? Like to generally cause a scene to the embarrassment of others? Or perhaps you just wanna kick back and go for some good wings and beer and talk about sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll? We've got it all!

So who's in, who's out, who's shaking it all about? Any suggestions for a date, time, place?

Is it gonna be the hip, mean streets of Queen St. W, the seedy, sexy underworld of Jarvis, or perhaps the "hot pants are a must" Chruch St.? :lol: We don't even have to go downtown...

The RatSkep possie are out and going to feature at a bar near you. Bring your joke book and a fresh pair of pants!

Here's one for free:
A child gets lost in WalMart and asks a cashier "can you help me find my mommy?"....
The cashier says "no problem, son, what's she like?"....
The boy quickly replies "big dicks and vodka!".

This thread will self destruct in 5 seconds....
Last edited by HughMcB on Mar 25, 2010 10:02 pm, edited 2 times in total.
"So we're just done with phrasing?"
HughMcB
RS Donator

Male

Ireland (ie)
Print view this post

Ads by Google

Re: Toronto RatSkep Meet-up

#2  Postby Sityl » Mar 25, 2010 8:48 pm