Greetings and Salutations

Hello and welcome to RatSkep! :smile: Why don't you introduce yourself here? ;)

Moderators: kiore, The_Metatron, Blip

Greetings and Salutations

#1  Postby Prog Snob » Oct 11, 2013 4:59 pm

My name's John and I'm a Network Engineer from Staten Island, NY. I consider myself to be an agnostic with an impassioned interest in scientific and rational thought. I was raised Roman Catholic, became a LaVeyan Satanist by my high school years, followed by a few years of Paganism, and now I question everything because doubt is far more enlightening than certainty.
Prog Snob

Name: John
Male

United States (us)
Print view this post

Re: Greetings and Salutations

#2  Postby NamelessFaceless » Oct 11, 2013 5:11 pm

Prog Snob wrote:My name's John and I'm a Network Engineer from Staten Island, NY. I consider myself to be an agnostic with an impassioned interest in scientific and rational thought. I was raised Roman Catholic, became a LaVeyan Satanist by my high school years, followed by a few years of Paganism, and now I question everything because doubt is far more enlightening than certainty.

Welcome! :cheers:

Now off to google LaVeyan Satanism . . .
NamelessFaceless

Female

United States (us)
Print view this post

#3  Postby Nostalgia » Oct 11, 2013 5:30 pm

Welcome to Rat Skep John. :cheers:
We are alive, so the universe must be said to be alive. We are its consciousness as well as our own. We rise out of the cosmos and see its mesh of patterns, and it strikes us as beautiful. And that feeling is the most important thing in all the universe.
Nostalgia

Male

Scotland (ss)
Print view this post

#4  Postby scott1328 » Oct 11, 2013 5:39 pm

Do you accept that the claim "There is a god" is true?
scott1328

Name: Some call me... Tim
Male

United States (us)
Print view this post

#5  Postby DougC » Oct 11, 2013 5:52 pm

Hi there. :cheers:
To do, is to be (Socrate)
To be, is to do (Sartre)
Do be do be do (Sinatra)
SUBWAY(1985)
DougC

Male