Hello Skeptics from a Spiritual Person!

Hello and welcome to RatSkep! :smile: Why don't you introduce yourself here? ;)

Moderators: DarthHelmet86, campermon

Hello Skeptics from a Spiritual Person!

#1  Postby Wonderfeel » Feb 10, 2015 6:38 am

Hi Skeptics!
I have been finding myself reading skeptics' boards recently and I appreciate the fresh ideas circulating. Its a cool way to get at the issues with any brand of spiritual practice in a quick time.
It surprises me how many conversations are deeply thoughtful, and sure there's plenty of rubbishing the latest 'pseudoscience' : )

I started as a hardcore skeptic, and was confronted by some astrology my partner at the time shared with me. The experience of having most of my known negative patterns and challenges described to me in a dozen pages of a book, and specific suggestions given for going well in life, meant I had to keep an open mind....
I studied all sorts of psychologies, mainstream and non-mainstream, have done heaps of transformational processes and learnt from a gazillion different tools that can support personal evolution. I have even authored a couple of oracle card decks myself!

I'm happy to receive any requests for how you'd like a spiritual person to be... : )
Personal or general.

Peace Welcome New Members
Peter
“The opposite of creativity is cynicism”
Esa Saarinen
Wonderfeel

Name: Peter Siahna Wadham

Australia (au)
Print view this post

Ads by Google

Re: Hello Skeptics from a Spiritual Person!

#2  Postby Scarlett » Feb 10, 2015 7:31 am

Hi, from a person who doesn't have a spiritual bone in her body!

I'm finding myself sceptical about how a 'hardcore sceptic' fell for the most debunked woo on the market, astrology. :scratch:
Scarlett

United Kingdom (uk)
Print view this post

#3  Postby Varangian » Feb 10, 2015 7:41 am

Wonderfeel wrote:I'm happy to receive any requests for how you'd like a spiritual person to be... : )

Skeptical.

And welcome, BTW.