Hello!

Hello and welcome to RatSkep! :smile: Why don't you introduce yourself here? ;)

Moderators: DarthHelmet86, campermon

Hello!

#1  Postby pototm » Mar 30, 2015 5:24 pm

Hello everyone!
I am a newbie to forums in general but I am a reader of RS and other sceptics forums for awhile now, sadly you can find very few searching through google. Mind you I`m a happy reader of many forums but seeing the amount of trolling and especially the comments that clearly show that the commenter didn`t bother to read the comments before usually puts me off from registering.
I am a sceptic since my teens, I better like the phrase critical thinker by now. (on which I will elaborate under the related topic here: http://www.rationalskepticism.org/general-chat/the-difference-between-skepticism-and-critical-thinking-t7104.html )
I am a third year psychology student and (here is the agenda) I would like to post a link to my questionnaire as a new topic. It is for my thesis and looks for any connection between some type of belief, happiness and inspiration. Asking sceptics in particular is only a part of my data along with asking believers and a more general population. The questionnaire and the methods used is approved by my schools ethics committee, the questionnaires included are anonymous and not mine obviously and the results will be available freely trough me or the schools website.
As I see there is no psychology topic under social sciences so I would be open for suggestions where to post it. (I`m under philosophy I guess?! ) Also I have read the Welcome pack thoroughly. I am looking forward to become an active member and finally post my thoughts where I think they belong.
pototm

Name: Potom
Male

Print view this post

Ads by Google

Re: Hello!

#2  Postby jinxu » Mar 30, 2015 6:36 pm

Hello fellow newbie.
jinxu

United States (us)
Print view this post

#3  Postby trubble76 » Mar 30, 2015 6:48 pm

Welcome aboard :cheers:
Freedom's just another word for nothin' left to lose,