UK psychics fail controlled scientific test

Quelle surprise

Discussions on UFOs, ghosts, myths etc.

Moderators: Calilasseia, DarthHelmet86, Onyx8

UK psychics fail controlled scientific test

#1  Postby Blackadder » Oct 31, 2012 8:23 am

That credulity should be gross in proportion to the ignorance of the mind that it enslaves, is in strict consistency with the principle of human nature. - Percy Bysshe Shelley
Blackadder
RS Donator

Male

United Kingdom (uk)
Print view this post

Ads by Google

Re: UK psychics fail controlled scientific test

#2  Postby Thommo » Oct 31, 2012 8:31 am

In related news, rock fails defying-gravity test? :lol:
Thommo

Print view this post

#3  Postby Blackadder » Oct 31, 2012 8:35 am

I know, but I'm studying for my Masters degree in the Bleeding Obvious and this is part of my course work. :grin:
That credulity should be gross in proportion to the ignorance of the mind that it enslaves, is in strict consistency with the principle of human nature. - Percy Bysshe Shelley
Blackadder
RS Donator

Male

United Kingdom (uk)
Print view this post

#4  Postby Thommo » Oct 31, 2012 8:39 am

Blackadder wrote:I know, but I'm studying for my Masters degree in the Bleeding Obvious and this is part of my course work. :grin:

Haha, awesome!
Thommo

Print view this post

#5  Postby John P. M. » Oct 31, 2012 8:40 am

Why did she agree to go through with it when she afterwards says the set up conditions wouldn't work?
Didn't she know this going in? :think:
John P. M.
RS Donator

Male

Norway (no)
Print view this post

#6  Postby chairman bill » Oct 31, 2012 9:18 am

John P. M. wrote:Didn't she know this going in? :think:

Do you think she might be psychic or something?
“There is a rumour going around that I have found God. I think this is unlikely because I have enough difficulty finding my keys, and there is empirical evidence that they exist.” Terry Pratchett
chairman bill
RS Donator

Male

United Kingdom (uk)
Print view this post