Humans are not Zombies

on fundamental matters such as existence, knowledge, values, reason, mind and ethics.

Moderators: Calilasseia, ADParker

Re: Humans are not Zombies

#141  Postby Fallible » Oct 06, 2019 6:36 pm

Evolving wrote:
Fallible wrote:That goes to a login page...I always thought the OU looked interesting. I got my degree and MA in the ‘usual’ way, then a level 2, level 3, Level 4 and level 5 in the psychotherapy/counselling area - CPCAB levels there. I can’t be arsed to go any further with that at the moment, at this stage the CPD plus thousands of therapy hours put in is quite enough for me. I’m still intrigued by the OU however. One day, maybe. My sister calls me “the perpetual student”. Bit mean...

I started a degree in the usual way (maths, in Germany), but when my first daughter unexpectedly arrived, I put it on hold, for quite a long time.

Rather cool that you went back to it, I say.
She battled through in every kind of tribulation,
She revelled in adventure and imagination.
She never listened to no hater, liar,
Breaking boundaries and chasing fire.
Oh, my my! Oh my, she flies!
Fallible
RS Donator

Name: Alice Pooper
Female

Canada (ca)
Print view this post

Ads by Google

#142  Postby Spearthrower » Oct 06, 2019 6:41 pm

Thommo wrote:
I don't think any of this is right.

It'll be this (well the version from a few years ago), if you're interested:
http://www.open.ac.uk/courses/qualifications/qd
http://www.open.ac.uk/courses/qualifica ... ce?orig=qd
http://www.open.ac.uk/courses/qualifica ... tails/a333

I'm not seeing 'level 3' anywhere in that.

There are no 'levels' within a degree. It is all one level: an undergraduate degree.
I'm not an atheist; I just don't believe in gods :- that which I don't belong to isn't a group!
Religion: Mass Stockholm Syndrome

Learn Stuff. Stuff good. https://www.coursera.org/
Spearthrower

Male

Print view this post

#143  Postby Spearthrower » Oct 06, 2019 6:43 pm