Cancer : the forbidden cures

Discussions on astrology, homeopathy and superstition etc.

Moderators: Calilasseia, DarthHelmet86, Onyx8

Cancer : the forbidden cures

#1  Postby MarkP80 » Aug 31, 2015 11:22 pm

So, yesterday I was a little tipsy while scrolling through my Facebook page, when I came across my cousin's post about how you can revert cancer with the right diet and drinking alkaline water.
I usually don't bother with her posts, which are all about natural remedies and foods, and all conspiracy wacko stuff.
But I was typsy, so I went and commented
Now she put up this video for me to watch, and I wish I could give a proper rebuttal, but in all honesty I'm really no expert in the field. All I know is that no, scientists aren't lying to make money off of patients, and no, you can't cure cancer with fruit and alkaline water.
But still, I was hoping maybe somebody here has watched the video, or knows of a good link debunking it, as I can only find five star reviews for it.
Here's the link if anyone wants to watch it: https://youtu.be/km2cqQNFtEs

Sent from my SM-N910T using Tapatalk
MarkP80

Name: Mark Pereira
Male

United States (us)
Print view this post

Ads by Google

Re: Cancer : the forbidden cures

#2  Postby DarthHelmet86 » Sep 01, 2015 3:43 am

If there was some part of fruit and alkaline water that could be used to help people with cancer, I don't say cure because sometimes it isn't about curing, then Big Pharma as they call it would take it and ram it into a liquid or a pill and sell it. They wouldn't try and hide it they would make money off it in a much stronger form.
I. This is Not a Game
II. Here and Now, You are Alive
DarthHelmet86
RS Donator

Male

Australia (au)
Print view this post

#3  Postby monkeyboy » Sep 01, 2015 5:40 am