Paranormal Belief Questionnaire

Questionnaire

Anthropology, Economics, History, Sociology etc.

Moderators: Calilasseia, ADParker

Paranormal Belief Questionnaire

#1  Postby pototm » May 28, 2015 8:23 pm

I am a third year psychology student doing my final year thesis please take 10 minutes to help me.
Here is the link: https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/6NXH7RY
pototm

Name: Potom
Male

Print view this post

Ads by Google

Re: Paranormal Belief Questionnaire

#2  Postby scott1328 » May 28, 2015 9:10 pm

Okay I took it.
scott1328

Name: Some call me... Tim
Male

United States (us)
Print view this post

#3  Postby chairman bill » May 28, 2015 9:14 pm

Some flaws in your survey. Do witches exist? Well yes, I know several people who call themselves witches, therefore witches are objectively real. Do people who call themselves witches, whilst fattening up kids called Hansel & Gretel, flying around on broomsticks etc, exist? Er, no. Might have been worth distinguishing between Wiccans and witches of folk & fairy tales.

Question 31 - 34, asks for the person to rate something across a seven point scale, but doesn't indicate whether 1 or 7 is the highest. I just scored 4 across all fields.
“There is a rumour going around that I have found God. I think this is unlikely because I have enough difficulty finding my keys, and there is empirical evidence that they exist.” Terry Pratchett
chairman bill
RS Donator

Male

United Kingdom (uk)
Print view this post

#4  Postby catbasket » May 28, 2015 9:25 pm

I got as far as:

Below are four statements, each followed by two questions. The questions concern how often and how deeply/strongly you experience what is described in the statement. Please answer both questions after each statement by choosing points on the scale from 1 to 7.

*31. I experience inspiration.

How often does this happen?
How deeply and strongly (in general)?