Lord of the Rings Online

Who plays it?

Discuss books, film, tv, music, games and all other arts here.

Moderators: Blip, The_Metatron

Lord of the Rings Online

#1  Postby Spearthrower » Nov 04, 2011 10:05 am

I just started playing this game (rather old, I know) and went for a year's subs. I remember seeing that some people here play/used to play it and wonder if there's still anyone who does. If you do and are on Snowbourne - let's meet up! I have been playing for 6 weeks and I am yet to really do any fellowship stuff! Even my minstrel's never pressed a heal button! :grin:
I'm not an atheist; I just don't believe in gods :- that which I don't belong to isn't a group!
Religion: Mass Stockholm Syndrome

Learn Stuff. Stuff good. https://www.coursera.org/
Spearthrower

Male

Print view this post

Ads by Google

Re: Lord of the Rings Online

#2  Postby andyx1205 » Nov 07, 2011 9:55 am

Spearthrower wrote:I just started playing this game (rather old, I know) and went for a year's subs. I remember seeing that some people here play/used to play it and wonder if there's still anyone who does. If you do and are on Snowbourne - let's meet up! I have been playing for 6 weeks and I am yet to really do any fellowship stuff! Even my minstrel's never pressed a heal button! :grin:

I used to play LOTRO from when it was released in 2007 to around early 2008, then I took a long break and got back into it when the Moria expansion came out late 2008 to early 2009. I was on the Landroval server, my account was Gilendil1205 (first character as Gilendil, a Hobbit Guardian, got it to around level 55, also had a level 50 Human Captain and 50 Elf Warden).