Video game(s) you're playing

Computer and console game related chat

Moderators: Blip, The_Metatron

Re: Video game(s) you're playing

#13401  Postby SafeAsMilk » Nov 05, 2020 6:53 pm

It's funny, because Ys has probably been around way longer than any of the games it's imitating, I think the first one was '87 or '88. Thanks for bringing it up, might be time for me to finally give them a try!
"They call it the American dream, because you have to be asleep to believe it." -- George Carlin
SafeAsMilk

Name: Makes Fails
Male

United States (us)
Print view this post

Ads by Google

#13402  Postby Thommo » Nov 17, 2020 2:59 pm

I've been back to Hades for the first time since full release. There's not that much more content than when I played before, but it still blows me away how good the game is.

Took a few runs to get back into the swing of it, Hell Mode is harder than I remembered somehow (I think I just forgot that I'm not very good at action games and died a lot before), but still 34 runs in I've got to the ending. It was curiously moving. Very satisfying. Still tonnes of objectives and things to tick off, like a 32 heat run. Only managed about 16 so far.

Best game of 2020, I suspect.
Thommo

Print view this post

#13403  Postby Animavore » Nov 23, 2020 10:08 am

A most evolved electron.
Animavore

Name: The Scribbler
Male

Ireland (ie)
Print view this post

#13404  Postby Animavore » Nov 24, 2020 8:23 pm

It's amazing how a lick of paint and a bit of a polish can make something old seem new again.