Donald Trump for President!

For discussion of politics, and what's going on in the world today.

Moderators: kiore, Blip, The_Metatron

Re: Donald Trump for President!

#1461  Postby proudfootz » Apr 17, 2016 8:39 pm

proudfootz wrote:
Columbus wrote:I've got some experience in that regard. I used to be one. And I have known many others over the last few decades.

Tom

You used to be a millennial? Did you change your birth date? :think:

Your reply?

The rest of your post is the usual straw man crap the sanderistas are prone to spew.

Nicely sidestepped. :clap:

Really - did you suddenly become a Baby Boomer? Or part of the post-WWI Lost Generation?

:lol:
"Truth is stranger than fiction, but it is because Fiction is obliged to stick to possibilities; Truth isn't." - Mark Twain
proudfootz

United States (us)
Print view this post

#1462  Postby Willie71 » Apr 17, 2016 9:18 pm

proudfootz wrote:
Columbus wrote:
No doubt there are some shitty 'Democrats'. They should be given the boot.

How do you propose that this should be done?

Something I have noticed is that a substantial number of Sanders supporters can't be bothered with details like learning how to vote in a primary. I see no reason to believe that they are capable of giving the boot to anybody who knows how things work.
Tom

Yes, everyone should just give up. [/sarcasm]

I'm aware that 'how things work' is that millionaires own most candidates.

There are lots of people who are sick of that shit.

Others are more pragmatic and just try to make a buck off the system as it exists.

Something I have noticed is that a substantial number of Clinton supporters recognize that Clinton's 'progressivism' is just a cynical pose to continue corruption as usual.

Fuck them and the elephants wearing donkey's clothes they're riding. :thumbup: