What is everyone working on?

Discuss books, film, tv, music, games and all other arts here.

Moderators: kiore, Blip, The_Metatron

What is everyone working on?

#1  Postby mmmcheezy » May 04, 2010 3:12 am

It seems like a lot of people here are smart and creative. Is anybody working on any projects? Is this something you just started, or have you been working on it for a while? What do you do to feel creative on a regular basis?

Right now I'm writing what I think is a short story. It started out as a character profile, but suddenly this person was so fleshed out I wanted something to happen to her. I'm not sure where she's going to take me, but I'm going to keep writing. It's mostly happening stream of consciousness, because I really don't have any destination, and I've never written like this before. It feels good.
I'm also trying to teach myself to knit, and play the electric guitar. Knitting seems much harder than I thought. I've just started with the guitar, so I can't really say how well I feel I'm doing yet.
I like beading, and making jewelry, but that's an expensive habit I haven't been able to afford in some months. I do have some beads I've squirreled away, and a few pieces of costume jewelry I'd like to re-purpose. I think I'll do that this weekend.
http://www.rantingnraging.tumblr.com

I'm not larger than life, I'm not taller than trees
mmmcheezy
RS Donator

Female

United States (us)
Print view this post

Re: What is everyone working on?

#2  Postby Mac_Guffin » May 04, 2010 3:46 am

I've been working on two stories; one a pulp novel about an obsessed horror fan, and another that is currently lacking a central plot.
I'll probably abandon the former. The story isn't really panning out like I thought it would.
The other one is off to a strong start, and I'm curious to see where my mind takes me with this one... I just hope I don't abandon it, and throw it with the rest of the two-paragraph rejects.