Video game(s) you're playing

Computer and console game related chat

Moderators: kiore, Blip, The_Metatron

Re: Video game(s) you're playing

#10221  Postby MattHunX » Feb 14, 2017 9:49 am

Animavore wrote:You're just mad because you can't play it. :smug:

I know you mean I cannot play it, because it's a console exclusive and not because I'm not good at it, but your reply also reminds me of another tiresome aspect of the whole gaming world that has become a thing, and that is the "git gud" fanboy replies that tend to disregard obvious short-comings in a game's design that make certain games needlessly more frustrating than they need to be.
MattHunX

Print view this post

#10222  Postby Mazille » Feb 14, 2017 9:53 am

Thommo wrote:
Mazille wrote:Also, this is a really good read, if you've played Stardew Valley, or ever had an existential crisis.

I can't make up my mind if it was brilliant or ludicrously melodramatic. Slough is not exactly a frontier town in the wild west in 1860.

No, but from what I hear it's still a shit-hole. Regardless, the article is well written.
- Pam.
- Yes?
- Get off the Pope.
Mazille
RS Donator

Male

Austria (at)
Print view this post

#10223  Postby SafeAsMilk » Feb 15, 2017 2:00 am

Thommo wrote:
Mazille wrote:Also, this is a really good read, if you've played Stardew Valley, or ever had an existential crisis.

I can't make up my mind if it was brilliant or ludicrously melodramatic.

Can't be both?
"They call it the American dream, because you have to be asleep to believe it." -- George Carlin
SafeAsMilk

Name: Makes Fails
Male

United States (us)
Print view this post

#10224  Postby Thommo » Feb 15, 2017 3:40 am

SafeAsMilk wrote:
Thommo wrote:

I can't make up my mind if it was brilliant or ludicrously melodramatic.

Can't be both?

Could be. I could probably settle for "brilliantly written, but unappealing in most other qualities". I was struggling to maintain such a schizophrenic ambivalence though.