Reviving the pagan mystery religions

Western esotericism and Eastern mysticism meets to bring down the secular world.

Christianity, Islam, Other Religions & Belief Systems.

Moderators: kiore, Blip, The_Metatron

Re: Reviving the pagan mystery religions

#461  Postby sdelsolray » Jul 25, 2014 2:05 am

savithru wrote:
I don't have to prove my credibility to anyone. My arguments are my credibility, I was deeply influenced by Sir Roger Penrose and I studied molecular neurobiology at the age of 16, Cell and Molecular Biology, I still have that book on my shelf and it explains neuroscience at the deepest molecular level. Don't fuck with my credibility.

This is one of the clearest examples of the Dunning–Kruger effect I have ever seen.
sdelsolray

United States (us)
Print view this post

#462  Postby hackenslash » Jul 25, 2014 2:35 am

Possibly. I await answer to my questions concerning the Alma Mater and the undergraduate supervisor of the poster in question.

Not that I expect any answers, of course, but if one is going to set oneself up as an authority, bona fides are not an unreasonable expectation, not least because the only evidence thus far is that the poster managed to find an old book on Amazon which (s)he may or may not have actually read.
hackenslash

Name: The Other Sweary One
Male

Print view this post

#463  Postby Varangian » Jul 25, 2014 3:54 am

My money is on Trollbridge University, or perhaps the University of Soxford.

"Bunch together a group of people deliberately chosen for strong religious feelings,
and you have a practical guarantee of dark morbidities." - H.P. Lovecraft
Varangian
RS Donator

Name: Björn
Male

Sweden (se)
Print view this post

#464  Postby LucidFlight » Jul 25, 2014 3:55 am

Varangian wrote:My money is on Trollbridge University, or perhaps the University of Soxford.

Is that in Poeland?
OFFICIAL MEMBER: QUANTUM CONSTRUCTOR CONSCIOUSNESS QUALIA KOALA COLLECTIVE.
LucidFlight
RS Donator

Name: Kento
Male

United Kingdom (uk)