crop circles are back!!!

Anything that doesn't fit anywhere else below.

Moderators: kiore, Blip, The_Metatron

Re: crop circles are back!!!

#241  Postby Gawdzilla » Jun 10, 2010 2:15 pm

Mr P wrote:"Photoshop now comes with a UFO button" Neil De Grasse-Tyson.

Gawdzilla wrote:"UFO doesn't automatically mean 'hub cap'. Sometimes it means 'pie tin'."

Callan wrote:Ah, I hate to correct you, dear boy, but speaking as a chef, I can confidently assert that the UFO pictured above is most definitely a quiche dish.

Gawdzilla wrote:Real aliens don't fly quiche. :nono:

Mr P wrote:Hmmm, the 'no real aliens' falacy. :think:

It's only a fallacy if I'm wrong. And it says right in the UFO driver's manual: "NO quiche!"
Chief Engineer on the Derail Express.

Geoff wrote:Not that I've anything against paedophilia, but it does leave one open to accusations of catholicism...

This space for rent.
Gawdzilla

Male

Mongolia (mn)
Print view this post

#242  Postby Callan » Jun 10, 2010 3:49 pm

HERETICS! MISBELIEVERS!
ONLY THROUGH THE QUICHE SHALL YE KNOW SALVATION!

You'll be sorry when the Mother Ship returns and you're all left behind with your fancy PIES!
The banana is. I will eat the banana. There is no banana. I want another banana.
Callan

Female

England (eng)
Print view this post

#243  Postby tnjrp » Jun 11, 2010 5:04 am

Gals and guys, seriously now... :shifty:

My experiments with the microwave oven and grass stalks proved to be somewhat inconclusive. The nodes turned to brown, that is essentially fried, well before there was any visible change on the rest of the stalk, so this does empirically evidence that the nodes will be more susceptible to microwave radiation than the rest of the plant. But there were no "expulsion cavities" such that I could detect with a naked eye. However I obviously had to cut the stalks to get them into the oven so possibly that messed up the experiment as the pressure may have escaped from the cut :dunno: